I Am LEAVING This Dating Site!!!

Final Straw - I Am Leaving

Pathfinger:
I have a CRITICALLY IMPORTANT, and I’m sure for many of you an extremely upsetting, announcement to make.

As many of you know from our contact on the main dating site, I have been considering a departure from Meetaplex for some time. But this is just totally the final straw!!! I am not even going to ask why all my Private Messages are being sent to Burger King, Dunkin’ Donuts and Birmingham City Council, because I know I will not get an answer. And even if I did get an answer, it would not change anything.

It is disgusting enough that my private and sometimes intimate discussions with female and/or supposedly female members of Meetaplex have been sent to Burger King, Dunkin’ Donuts and Birmingham City Council at all. But it is the prioritisation chain of the distribution which sickens me the most. When I send any Private Message on Meetaplex, it goes to Burger King FIRST, then it goes to Dunkin’ Dounts, then to Birmingham City Council, then to Google, then to Microsoft, and THEN to my intended PRIVATE recipient – LAST!!!!

HOW DARE MEETAPLEX FURNISH MY HIGHLY URGENT AND ADULT-THEMED WRITINGS TO THE FAST FOOD INDUSTRY BEFORE FURNISHING THEM TO MY DATES!!!!!

This is clearly intolerable, and it is therefore with regret that I announce my departure from Meetaplex. I know you will all be upset, but I shall never, ever, EVER make another post, or send another Private Message, or even log in to Meetaplex, ever again in my life. My time here has come to an end. I know some of you will try to beg and plead with me to change my mind, but I don’t really want to talk about it so it will take some considerable persuasion for me to comment further on the matter…

COMMENTS…

Wayne Chavness:
Does anyone know if Burger King do deliveries? I couldn’t half down a Triple Whopper Sandwich Meal and some Chicken Strips.

Old Bill:
We’ve got a Burger King within 50 yards of the nick. That’s what gets most of us out of bed in the morning to tell you the truth.

Pathfinger:
Guys, when I say I don’t want to talk about it, that doesn’t mean I am unwilling. I will respond to anyone who pleads with me to stay, but it is highly unlikely I will ever change my mind. Anyone who wishes to try, though, is welcome to do so…

Sheryl Speed:
Wayne, Old Bill… if you want a full, in-depth discussion about burgers and chicken strips and nuggety things, come and log into the Chat Chamber and we can make a night of it.

Old Bill:
Logging in now…

Wayne Chavness:
Just going to Burger King. I’ll log in when I get there.

Pathfinger:
Erm, are my posts visible to all members of Meetaplex or have they been restricted to the Help Team only?…

Meetaplex:
Pathfinger, your posts are visible to everyone.

Pathfinger:
Everyone as in the entire community, or everyone as in those who are logged into the Help area only? And have some sort of restrictions been imposed on who can reply?…

Meetaplex:
Everyone as in everyone. And no restrictions of any kind have been imposed. Paris Hilton’s dog can read and reply to your posts if it knows the URL and she gives it the keyboard. In order to reply, however, it would of course have to give a shit, which in all honesty it probably doesn’t, and without wishing to be rude, I can’t say I blame it.

